Background and Justification for the Liberation Struggle



Oromiyaa has an area of about 650,000 square Kilometers. Its size is larger than the sum total area of 19 African countries put together (Malawi, Benin, Liberia, Sierra Leone, Togo, Burundi, Rwanda, Djibouti, The Gambia, Guinea-Bissau, Lesotho, Cape Verde, Mauritius, Comoros, Swaziland, Equatorial Guinea, Mayotte, RĂ©union, Sao Tome and Principe). If Cuba, Bulgaria and Britain were put together, they would be approximately equal to Oromiyaa in size.